Bangladesh Television (BTV):

Bangladesh Television is the state-owned national Television network in Bangladesh. It is also highly known by the acronym ‘BTV’. Bangladesh Television started its operation in 1964. BTV transmits programmes for 18 hours and its partner satellite channel ‘BTV World’ (started its Satellite Transmission on 11 April 2004) transmits 24 hours daily.

BTV has two programme originating stations – Dhaka (Main center) and Chittagong (Sub-center) and 14 Relay stations in – Natore, Sylhet, Khulna, Rangpur, Mymenshingh, Rangamati, Noakhali, Shatkhira, Jhenidah, Thakurgaon, B- Baria, Patuakhali, Rajshahi and Ukhia.

The Programmes broadcast by BTV are: News, Bangla Drama, Magazine Program, Talk Show, Songs & Dance, Women's Development Programme, Education, Agriculture, Health & Family Planning, Disaster Management, Religious Programmes, Economy & Business, IT & Employment, Tourism, Laws & Human Rights and other Special live events/programmes.

Bangladesh Television, BTV, is a member of various International Organizations including Asia-Pacific Institute for Broadcasting Development (AIBD), Malaysia; Commonwealth Broadcasting Association (CBA), London; Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union (ABU), Malaysia; and European Broadcasting Union (EBU), Switzerland.

Bangladesh Television (BTV) Contact Information:

Bangladesh Television:
TV Bhaban, Rampura,
Dhaka-1219, BANGLADESH,
Phones: (88-02) 55131921-9, 55131931-34, 55131935-9
Fax: 55132223

Bangladesh Television (Chattogram Center)
Khulshi, Chattogram - 4000
Phone: 031-659139 (GM), 031-659148 (News), 031-659091, 031-659073


Live Bangladesh Television (BTV): Click Here...

Published Date: 31/08/2014

Related Television Channel:

  • ATN News

  • Channel i

  • Somoy TV

  • Maasranga Television

  • NTV

  • © Copyright